1
Sep
2008

University day 1

So ladies and lads, there you go!

After figuring out where my lectures are held I checked out how to go there - yesterday, as you might have read. Today lectures started at 08:30, pretty early for such a long ride.. had to get up early, mostly because I planned almost one hour to go there and find the room.
I found the room, others did so too, about 25 people sitting around now.
The teacher enters the room, starts to talk - in SWEDISH! After the first couple of sentences I raised my hand, inquired about the teaching language and was told that this lecture is in swedish, contradictionary to what the internet says, which means that I am in trouble. Björn - the teacher - was really nice and offered to meet me on Friday to find a solution to this problem..
During the lecture I rcognised a hand full of words, he was just introducing what he will be talking about, nevertheless I did not understand anything aside from these few words. The good thing is that I had more than one hour to think of what to do next.

First I need to get this language course and learn Swedish soon and thoroughly. This lecture will be my constant reminder to kick my ass hard.
Second I will try to make it through the exam no matter what. Chickens don't fly!

On the way home I dropped by the student office at Chalmers, collected the voucher for the language course and a student calendar - now I am well equipped, don't you think??

After a good nap I enrolled for the September - course, bought my books and took a ride alongside the Göta Alv. I like the big ships, the drydock, the seagulls.

IMG_0810

Now I am sitting here, after some chatting and cooking, in my case less cooking, since preparing salad does not count as cooking. Very tasty salad I've had here.
Alltogether I think it was a good day, I had about 40km on the bike, nice weather and a lot of things arranged.
eli-sabeth (guest) - 2. Sep, 07:30

hi, du fleißige schreiberin! deine zeilen samt fotos kommen ja schon einem reisetagebuch sehr sehr nahe! ich kann direkt mit-schauen, mit- riechen und mit- fühlen, besonders den abschied... und was du alles vorhast, was alles auf dich zukommt: schwedisch lernen zum beispiel. freue mich schon auf deine nächsten berichte und frage mich gleichzeitig, wann du das alles machst, was du tust. haben deine tage mehr stunden als meine? ach nein: dein alter x mal2 plus 8 ergibt 56... so also ist´s mit der kraft und der müdigkeit.
wenn du am meer sitzt und den möwen nachschaust, bitte denk mich für eine minute daneben.
alles liebe, bis bald!

niknuk - 2. Sep, 09:46

Meine Tage sind auch zu kurz für all das.. Die Liste mit den Dingen die ich noch rausfinden muss oder organisieren muss hat noch ein paar Punkte, die jeden Tag zum nächsten geschoben werden, aber ein paar bekomm ich hin. Das Schreiben macht auch Spass, ich hab nur bemerkt ich mach nicht so viele Fotos alleine, deshalb denke ich A of her, dann fällts mir leicht eins zu machen, für mich, für uns.
Das Meer - ja, davon hab ich viel hier, aber nicht ganz echt, weils nicht offen ist, trotzdem schön. Vielleicht kann ich ja mal ein Möwengeschrei aufnehmen und hier reinstellen.
Ich hoff du bist bald wieder fit, die Golfsaison dauert ja auch nicht ewig :), grüß mal Germana, sie darf ruhig auch was schreiben hier, wenn sie mal Zeit hat...
ainies (guest) - 4. Sep, 10:56

eli querida!

ich wollte dir so gern rechtzeitig zum ersten Unitag liebe Gruesse (hier gibts keine Umlaute und kein scharfes s) schicken, aber dazu bin ich nicht gekommen. (Kreta as you know) Dafuer hab ich deine Berichte aufmerksam verfolgt.
DIe Bilder, die du reingestellt hast sind wunderschoen! Radfahren wuerde mir dort auch gefallen.
Es klingt, als waerst du gut angekommen (eingelebt)/ Basis-camp, von wo aus du dich frei bewegen kannst?
(Ich komm am Samstag nach wien zuruek, wenn du willst koennen wir dann skypen- ob deine LVs alle/groesstenteils auf schwedisch sind, wie deine Nachbarn so sind, wie du eingerichtet bist, und ueberhaupt!!- ich krieg schoen langsam Panik, dass die 2 Wochen bis Spanien nicht reichen, da waers fein...)

saludos
ines

logo

Göteborg 08/09

Music to travel

Literaturtipp


Angelo Colagrossi, Angelina Maccarone
Ein Mann, ein Fjord

Search

 

Recent Updates

Hotels Near Me Jobs
I read this post completely on the topic of the resemblance...
hotels near me doubletree (guest) - 29. Nov, 16:09
Ende ist Anfang
Deshalb bin ich jetzt schon wieder ganz wo anders -...
niknuk - 15. Jun, 20:44
ja, Göteborg. Mejerigatan...
ja, Göteborg. Mejerigatan aus dem 10. Stock in einer...
niknuk - 13. Jun, 16:49
Ich vermute mal Göteborg....
Ich vermute mal Göteborg. ;-) Das Wort habe ich gerade...
deprifrei-leben - 29. May, 23:06
Ist ja ein tolles Bild....
Ist ja ein tolles Bild. Wo wurde das Bild gemacht? Würde...
deprifrei-leben - 29. May, 23:04

Status

Online for 5769 days
Last update: 29. Nov, 16:09

So many visitors..

Counter Counter

Casual trips
Chalmers matters
Eindrücke
Erste Woche
Göteborg - City and People
Kopenhagen Trip
Ostern 2009
Sprachliche Eigenheiten
Tourist Information :)
WG Specials
Wien Besuche
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog