17
Sep
2008

University on a Sunday

.. is a ghost campus. It is dead, a significant proof of that are the empty bike racks - except for mine.

IMG_0835

It was a fine sunny autumn-day, and a pleasure to go there by bike, I put on Canada-clothes, only no sunglasses, but even that causes me so smile, as many small things cause me to smile for no obvious reason. See for yourselves.

IMG_0839
Clu (guest) - 18. Sep, 07:58

Greetings from Austria

Hi!

Looks really nice!
Hope you enjoy your trip.
Unfortunatelly, we do not have any time at the moment to come for a visit.
We move to the 12th, starting next week, bigger flat!! At the end of Ocotober we'll get two baby cats (a boy & a girl), they are so cute!!! And in the next 2 weeks I have to pass my "Kolloquium in Stahlbau" and my "Fachprüfung in Rechtsgeschichte".
Yesterday I had my job interview at Boehringer, very interesting, organic synthesis, new laboratories, very nice colleagues,...
OH, please pick me!!! Was the only thing I could think.
According to my horoscope, this year is my "I get all, what I want"-year, dream-man, marriage, new job, carreer, new flat,... and babies ;) - so there are only 2 missing, the new job and the babies, but I think, I will postpone the human babies and be satiesfied for the moment with the kittens, do you have any suggestions for their names? He is a little red-white-tigger and she is beautiful-blue-grey with a yellow stripe on her nose and only one white paw...
Wish you a nice day.
Will use my day for finishing my presentation for ARP (Architektur & Raumplanung) about the London Crystal Palace...

niknuk - 21. Sep, 10:55

Well, then - good luck, or as others put it "Success!".
As for the names - Lars or Figo for your little tomcat and hmm, I still have no idea for your girl.. ours was named cleopatra, but she also looked like a sphinx.
I hope you two enjoy your new family status and your weekend, that is not over yet! I can tell you today is a big blogging day, because I have done and seen sooo much yesterday that I have to make something out of it for all to see.
Bye for now,
e
logo

Göteborg 08/09

Music to travel

Literaturtipp


Angelo Colagrossi, Angelina Maccarone
Ein Mann, ein Fjord

Search

 

Recent Updates

Hotels Near Me Jobs
I read this post completely on the topic of the resemblance...
hotels near me doubletree (guest) - 29. Nov, 16:09
Ende ist Anfang
Deshalb bin ich jetzt schon wieder ganz wo anders -...
niknuk - 15. Jun, 20:44
ja, Göteborg. Mejerigatan...
ja, Göteborg. Mejerigatan aus dem 10. Stock in einer...
niknuk - 13. Jun, 16:49
Ich vermute mal Göteborg....
Ich vermute mal Göteborg. ;-) Das Wort habe ich gerade...
deprifrei-leben - 29. May, 23:06
Ist ja ein tolles Bild....
Ist ja ein tolles Bild. Wo wurde das Bild gemacht? Würde...
deprifrei-leben - 29. May, 23:04

Status

Online for 5766 days
Last update: 29. Nov, 16:09

So many visitors..

Counter Counter

Casual trips
Chalmers matters
Eindrücke
Erste Woche
Göteborg - City and People
Kopenhagen Trip
Ostern 2009
Sprachliche Eigenheiten
Tourist Information :)
WG Specials
Wien Besuche
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog